During the design process, or for the security of the content you have entered, you can hide a section in a way that does not permanently delete it, but which makes it invisible to other users.
Step 1. Enabling course editing
In order to make changes, you should Turn editing on (if it is currently off) under the gear icon in the upper right corner of the course page.
Step 2. Hiding a section
Go to the section you wish to hide and click on the Edit menu for that section. Select the Hide topic option.
If you are COMPLETELY certain that you want to permanently delete a section, you can do it by using the Delete topic option in the edit menu for that section.